Early Years Member States

three small girls in on colorful floor padding

Learn about WIDA Early Years events and resources available in your state

Is your state a WIDA Early Years member state? Browse the list of our member states below and contact your state representatives for details about available WIDA Early Years events and resources for early care and education professionals.

Member States

Connecticut

Connecticut Office of Early Childhood  

Michelle Levy
michelle.levy@ct.gov 
(860) 500-4536

Member since 2019 

Illinois

The Center: Early Childhood Professional Learning

Tammy King
tking@cntrmail.org
(224) 366-8525

Member since 2019

Maryland

Maryland Department of Education, Division of Early Childhood

Rachel Demma
rachel.demma@maryland.gov
(410) 767-0339

Member since 2019

Michigan

Michigan Department of Education, Office of Great Start​

Mischele McManus
mcmanusm@michigan.gov
(517) 241-7008​

Member since 2019

Minnesota

Minnesota Department of Education, Early Learning

Eileen Nelson
eileen.nelson@state.mn.us
(651) 582-8464

Member since 2019

New Mexico

New Mexico Department of Public Education, Early Childhood

Brenda Kofahl
Brenda.Kofahl@state.nm.us
(505) 827-6627

Member since 2019

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Department of Education, Early Learning

Barry Wiestling
bwiestling@pa.gov
(717) 346-4670

Member since 2019