Early Years Member States

three small girls in on colorful floor padding

Learn about WIDA Early Years events and resources available in your state

Is your state a WIDA Early Years member state? Browse the list of our member states below and contact your state representatives for details about available WIDA Early Years events and resources for early care and education professionals.

Member States

Alabama

Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education

Jean Allen
jean.allen@ece.alabama.gov
(334) 224-3171

Member since 2020

Connecticut

Connecticut Office of Early Childhood

Michelle Levy
michelle.levy@ct.gov
(860) 500-4536

Member since 2019

Illinois

The Center: Early Childhood Professional Learning

Tammy King
tking@cntrmail.org
(224) 366-8525

Member since 2019

Maryland

Maryland Department of Education, Division of Early Childhood

Julia Chavez
julia.chavez@maryland.gov
(410) 767-6546

Member since 2019

Michigan

Michigan Department of Education, Office of Great Start​

Shanon Everett
EverettS2@michigan.gov
(517) 335-4092

Member since 2019

Minnesota

Minnesota Department of Education

Kelly Kazeck
kelly.kazeck@state.mn.us
(651) 582-8768

New Mexico

New Mexico Department of Public Education, Early Childhood

Brenda Kofahl
Brenda.Kofahl@state.nm.us
(505) 827-6627

Member since 2019

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Department of Children and Families

Erin Gernetzke 
Erin.Gernetzke@wisconsin.gov
(608) 422-6009

Member since 2020